Not my Goliath. My God is Bigger!

Tristine:

Hello wonderful online friends! I am taking a brief Sabbatical but wanted to share a glimpse of a post I wrote in May. I hope you like it.
***Seeking Guest Bloggers*** Please email me if you are interested. Tristine.barry@gmail.com I look forward to hearing from you. All levels of writing are welcome, as long as they stick with the theme of the blog. Thank you and Merry Christmas! Let’s all thank The One that came to give us life.

Tristine

Originally posted on Free to Fly Now:

By Tristine Barry
Week 7, “Stressed-Less Living”, by Tracie Miles
 Online Bible Study with Melissa Taylor

This week we are studying “Facing Our Giants”, and we have had a power-packed Chapter with precious tools to help us learn how to face things like poor attitude, poor health, situations with family members, our own sin, and many more! These are our “Goliaths” or “Giants”.  God DOES provide what we need to face these Goliaths just as He gave David the strength to kill the giant Goliath. His only requirement is to believe Him, to have faith.

If you aren’t familiar, in the Old Testament of The Bible, God’s people, the Israelites, where being threatened into slavery if they couldn’t defeat this very large “Giant” named Goliath. David, as a young boy was the ONLY one of all the Israelite Army, including the King, that KNEW God was with him and…

View original 1,883 more words

About Tristine Barry

I have a deep seated passion to educate and provide hope through writing and sharing my experiences of hope and triumph through sorrows. It is my heart-felt desire to share how glorious life can be with Jesus, my endless hope. I am excited to be part of the Proverbs 31 Compel Training (http://compeltraining.com/) program just so much I can hardly stand it! What a great tool. I have barely put a dent in what they offer and I am already benefitting. So I guess I am a "Budding Writer, and Blog Author". :) I am happily married with a man I am so blessed to have in my life. He is my biggest cheerleader! I participate in the Proverbs 31 Online Bible Studies (OBS) as I am hungry for knowledge and hungry for God. I love to learn and be among an amazing community of women. I mean AMAZING women. Though David and I have walked through many trials, we are truly blessed. I am at a point where I was able to "semi-retire" from the Counseling field and be a caregiver to my husband who is a stroke survivor. I strive to be that Proverbs 31 "woman". I pray "Free to Fly Now" touches one heart and points that heart to God and the hope and unending love He is all about. Thanks for stopping by. I encourage you to follow me for updates. I look forward to hearing from you. (If you have been directed here looking for my previous online support group I hope you will stick around and see what you will glean. I will write much about conquering anxiety, depression, and just life!) Blessings, Tristine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not my Goliath. My God is Bigger!

  1. hiskrys says:

    Your post was so awesome!! Thanks so much for sharing it really encouraged me to trust God know matter what the situation is big or small..He wants us to come to Him 1st and have faith that He will make a way! God bless you :)

    Like

Thank you for commenting! I appreciate any feedback also.

